Reviews

TripAdvisor

To see all reviews or to post a review, click on the icon.

Jackson, Mississippi
14737
Reviewed November 9, 2017 via mobile
Love this place!
Have never been disappointed here! Love the location, love the views, love the friendliness of the staff, love the "lodge" feeling of the rooms, and most of all love the fabulous breakfasts. Can't wait till the next visit! Those yeast waffles can't be beat!

Synopticalle
Walnut Creek, CA
61
Reviewed October 21, 2017
Home Sweet Away-from-Home
Anyone lucky enough to discover Waterfall Cottage has pretty much entered the enchanted kingdom. I've traveled the world and now Waterfall Cottage has joined the handful of places I'll long to return to.
Next time I'll book more than two days.

Richard M
Springfield, Missouri
9528
Reviewed October 15, 2017 via mobile
Great Fall weekend!
Accommodations and grounds are great. Very quiet and rural. Rooms spacious and well equipped, snacks, drinks, everything good. Then breakfast is GREAT! Hiking, fishing, sunsets are bonus. Area wineries and wine tours available as well.

Visit Website >

Bed and Breakfast.com

Click on the icon to see all BedandBreakfast.com reviews and to post a review

Fantastic
5 on May 29, 2017
We had a great stay. Everything was fantastic and the three course breakfast was amazing. We didn't want to leave. We will return.

Our New Favorite B&B!
5 on July 07, 2016
What can I say? There's too many positive comments for this box. I highly recommend you check out this B&B if you are looking for a relaxed setting in a quiet, wooded area with first class treatment from a charming owner named Diane!
====================
Best B&B in Georgia!
5 on March 02, 2016
We're from Atlanta and decided to spend two nights at the Long Mountain B&B for our anniversary. Diane and Tim spoiled us completely with a bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries. Our room was beautiful with a fireplace and french doors overlooking the mountains. Breakfast both mornings was absolutely amazing and delicious. The warmth of all those who were a part of this B&B were wonderful. Our stay could not have been better. We highly recommend this fabulous lodge. 2/29 - 3/2, 2016

Visit Website >

Google

Click on the Google icon to see all and to post a review.

Miranda5/5
a week ago on Google-
My sister and I stayed here this past weekend. It was a spur of the moment trip. I've always wanted to have a getaway to the mountains and visit downtown Dahlonega and I've always wanted to stay at a bed and breakfast. I have to say this place exceeded my expectations. I absolutely loved it here! To start, the owners were extremely nice and hospitable. They made you feel right at home. The food was AMAZING! From the baked pear, to the fresh baked muffins, to the waffles and bacon. If I could run downstairs everyday for their breakfast and snag more homemade cookies I would be more than happy. The town was nice and to visit during this time of year with the Christmas lights where we were also lucky enough to have snow was also a bonus. But the lodge and the view itself was so beautiful that I would have been perfectly content just lounging around doing nothing. It's definitely a relaxing atmosphere. I couldn't have hoped for a better B&B experience. It's not too often that I walk into a place and love the overall feel of it before I even have a chance to take it all in. I knew from the moment that I stepped foot in this lodge that I would definitely be coming back for another visit...SOON!
-------------------------
Allison Eason5/5
3 weeks ago on Google-
We stayed in the waterfall cottage over a weekend. Highly recommended! Seamless check in and a quaint get away for us. Thank you for your hospitality!
---------------------
Katie Rope5/5
4 months ago on Google-
Wow, this lodge was so unique and fun! It was private, had a beautiful view, and was very homey. The breakfast was amazing! We will be coming back to stay again! A fun get away!

Visit Website >
2018 RECOGNITION OF EXCELLENCE HotelsCombined
10.0 Rated by Guests