Reviews

Trip Advisor logo

TripAdvisor

To see all reviews or to post a review, click on the icon.

“Relaxing Get Away”

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Phyllis & Carl, Brooksville, FL
This was our first experience at a Bed and Breakfast and it was wonderful! The atmosphere and charm of the lodge was great. Diane is a fantastic cook and we truly enjoyed the breakfast for all three mornings. We have already made our plans and reservations to come back in February to celebrate our 51 wedding anniversary.

“It really is GREAT!”

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I am happy to add yet another glowing review for this B&B. We decided two days in advance to celebrate our 26th anniversary with an overnight stay in the North Georgia mountains. We reserved the last room in the lodge based on the Trip Advisor reviews. We were greeted by Diane when we arrived. Wine and chocolates awaited us in our room along with a hand written anniversary card. Dianne gave us several recommendations for dinner and gave us some other tips for enjoying our evening. Logs were ready in the fireplace in our room for us to light and nice cozy robes were an added touch. In the morning we had a great breakfast (including the lightest tasting waffles EVER) served by Don, Dianne and Tim's son-in-law. Dianne was busy cooking in the open kitchen. We were given trails maps to local waterfalls and we walked down to the trout ponds on the property before we left.

Dianne, Tim, and Don struck the right balance between being professional and being personal. We had wonderful conversations with all three. We also enjoyed looking at the vintage books on the lower level that are for sale as well as the carefully chosen gift items on the main floor.

When people love what they do it shows! Can not be happier that we chose the Long Mountain Lodge for our get away.
Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple

Visit Website >
BedandBreakfast_com-logo-875CA33130-seeklogo_com

Bed and Breakfast.com


Amazing and incredible...

5 ●●●●●●●●●● on October 26, 2014

Wow, where do I begin? The host and hostess were absolutely the friendliest people whom you would want to meet. When we arrived we received a tour of the home and the grounds. Our room was more than we expected and the extra touches were definitely a surprise. Our room had a wood burning fireplace, Jacuzzi tub, standup shower, cable television, DVD player and an awesome view of the mountains. We enjoyed the sunset with 3 other couples on the large wrap around porch with rockers. Diane… Read more...



A gem for a getaway.

4.6 ●●●●●●●●●● on October 22, 2014

It was perfect. Close, great view, close to downtown, great service, everything as expected and a phenomenal breakfast.


A gem for a getaway.

4.6 ●●●●●●●●●● on October 22, 2014

It was perfect. Close, great view, close to downtown, great service, everything as expected and a phenomenal breakfast.



Quick Getaway

4.4 ●●●●●●●●●● on April 12, 2014

A lovely, comfortable get away. Dianne cooked a wonderful breakfast. Charming inn. would go back again.


An awesome visit!
5 on March 18, 2014

We loved our time at the Long Mountain Lodge B&B. The breakfasts are what would be expected at a high end restaurant. Rooms are spacious with a working fireplace. The firewood is restocked in the room every night. I even fished in the catch and release pond. This B&B is a Diamond!


Visit Website >
hotels.com red logo

Hotels.com

5.0 / 5

Outstanding

"A-1 Comfort and Relaxation"
.

Cleanliness 5.0
Service 5.0
Comfort 5.0
Condition 5.0
Neighbourhood 5.0


Fantastic B&B with an abundant amenities! Many thanks to Dianne, Don and staff. Every detail meticulously attended to. Beautiful lodge with easy access to rooms, dining area and porches. Room was spacious, including the bath. Parking/manuevering can be a bit tight , so recommend driving a smaller vehicle if practical and convenient with your plans. In all, a most memorable stay and will definitely plan a return visit!

March 2014 5.0 / 5 Outstanding"We'll be back"

Cleanliness5.0 Service5.0 Comfort5.0 Condition5.0 Neighbourhood5.0 What a great location, everything was wonderful and the breakfast was delicious every morning. We are looking forward to going back in the fall.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review

Outstanding
Cleanliness 5.0
Service 5.0
Comfort 5.0
Condition 5.0
Neighbourhood 3.0
Absolutely wonderful! Wish we could have spent more time there ... but we will go back again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review

Visit Website >
Google plus logo

Google+

Sam Bobo
reviewed Jan 2014.
My girlfriend and I stayed at the Long Mountain Lodge last night and it was honestly one of the best experiences we have had. Upon arrival, we were greeted with the subset over the mountains. We got the Quinn room which came with a jetted hot tub, bath robes, candles, a fire place, and a cozy cabin feeling room. Downstairs we were treated to movies, books, wine and cheese, and any home-like amenity we wanted. The lodge is only 10 minutes from main street where there are cute little shops and nice restaurants. In the morning, the Innkeeper made a delicious breakfast of bananas foster, waffles, and any juice we wanted. Each couple staying there got their own private table in the morning. In addition, our innkeeper told us about private hikes to waterfalls that were breathtaking. Overall, if you are looking for a small getaway in the mountains with a loved one or significant other, Long Mountain Lodge B&B is my high recommendation.

.

Visit Website >