Reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor

To see all reviews or to post a review, click on the icon.

“Perfect Birthday Getaway”
5 of 5 starsReviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
We love the Dahlonega area, but living so close, we'd never stayed the night. This year my husband surprised me with a wonderful stay at this B&B for my birthday. Diane is a gracious hostess! The breakfast was so delicious I had to ask for her recipe. The view from the porch was breathtaking - we saw the sunset behind the mountains. The room was large and equipped with everything we'd need. Including a small fridge, kuerig (which even our room at the Ritz didn't have!). The white wine and cheese in the evening was delish. My husband enjoyed walking down to one of the two ponds. It was a lovely, restful, comfortable stay. We will be back and plan to bring friends!

Stayed June 2016, traveled as a couple
===================
“Beautiful and charming mountain retreat”
5 of 5 starsReviewed June 14, 2016
We made a last minute reservation at the lodge and we could not have been more happy. Everything about this place is clean, romantic and wonderful. The rooms are large, romantic and charming, the grounds are one of a kind, the 3 course breakfast is out of this world, and the hosts and innkeeper are friendly, welcoming and helpful. I cannot wait to go back!

Stayed June 2016, traveled as a couple
5 of 5 stars
Value
5 of 5 stars
Sleep Quality
====================
“A fantastic B&B”
5 of 5 starsReviewed June 13, 2016
We just spent two wonderful nights at this delightful B&B. The location is terrific being 7 miles or so from the Square in Dahlonega, GA, yet is so secluded that you would thing you are in the middle of nowhere! Beautiful views of the mountains from most parts of the building. The rooms are very nice sized and very clean. Each has a private outside entrance plus an inside one. The hosts could not be nicer. The breakfasts are awesome! One day was a special pears dish plus home made muffins plus bacon and the best waffles we have ever had - their specialty. The next morning was a yogurt and fruit parfait followed by scones. Then came a pepperjack egg puff, potatoes and sausage. Lots of great cofee and a choice of juices. One of the evenings, they served wine and cheese before guests left for dinner off site. We enjoyed visiting with our hosts and with the other guests and very much look forward to returning. The B&B is only an hour north of where we live in Alpharetta and the directions are very easy. If you find yourself headed to Dahlonega, stop in for a night or two; you won't regret it! As an aside, the main building is adults only but they also own two cabins that would be perfect for families or several couples.

Room Tip: All rooms are very nice. No bedrooms have common walls with other bedrooms so all are quiet. Look at...
See more room tips
Stayed June 2016, traveled as a couple
5 of 5 stars
Value
5 of 5 stars
Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars
Service
====================
“Romantic Rustic Retreat”
5 of 5 starsReviewed June 1, 2016
Our stay was one of the most amazing and wonderful experiences we have ever had at a hotel. The views from our room were gorgeous. We loved having our own entrance and private balcony. We spent our evenings enjoying the sunset over the Blue Ridge Mountains. The views all around are amazing and worth every penny. Breakfast was absolutely delicious. The baked pears were my favorite! I can't recommend this lodge enough. Staying here was such a memorable experience and I can't wait to come back. The lodge is just far enough from town that you feel tucked away in the forest, but it is close enough for a day of adventure without the long drive to get there. This is the perfect location. The decor is rustic and homey. I loved the scents of the toiletries as well. If you are staying in the Dahlonega area this is the only place to stay.

Stayed May 2016, traveled as a couple
5 of 5 stars
Value
5 of 5 stars
Location

Visit Website >
BedandBreakfast_com-logo-875CA33130-seeklogo_com

Bed and Breakfast.com

Click on the icon to see all BedandBreakfast.com reviews and to post a review

Our New Favorite B&B!

5 on July 07, 2016

What can I say? There's too many positive comments for this box. I highly recommend you check out this B&B if you are looking for a relaxed setting in a quiet, wooded area with first class treatment from a charming owner named Diane!
====================
Relaxing atmosphere

4.8 on June 25, 2016

Wonderful place to unwind while overlooking the Blue Ridge Mountains in the distance. Quiet, private and lovely. The breakfasts are fabulous. This was our 2nd stay. We will go back.
====================
Best B&B in Georgia!

5 on March 02, 2016

We're from Atlanta and decided to spend two nights at the Long Mountain B&B for our anniversary. Diane and Tim spoiled us completely with a bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries. Our room was beautiful with a fireplace and french doors overlooking the mountains. Breakfast both mornings was absolutely amazing and delicious. The warmth of all those who were a part of this B&B were wonderful. Our stay could not have been better. We highly recommend this fabulous lodge. 2/29 - 3/2, 2016

Visit Website >